Normally, the included minutes should be sufficient given the number of users in your plan. If you appear to be an exception, we advice you to upgrade to a higher plan so that you don’t have to worry about having sufficient minutes left.

If the increased traffic is only temporary, you can easily downgrade (at any moment) so that you’ll be back on your original plan from the next billing cycle.

You will always receive an email notification when you’ve used 90% of the free minutes included in your plan.